Click here to access and order GAR legal forms!
Members no longer need to log in to the site to access
content! Just navigate to the desired page below,
and you'll be prompted for your NRDS # if required.
License Education Information and Requirements


Continuing Education (CE) credits on your license are maintained by the Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC). That state agency oversees your real estate license.

To check your license credits:

1. Go to the GREC website (
2. From the "Quick Links" on the left of the page, click "Login to Online Services."
3. Follow the prompts.

The GREC phone number is 404-656-3916.

The GREC email address is




Based on the actual date you renew your license, the following GREC rule changes will affect you as a Georgia real estate licensee:

• July 1, 2015: required hours of continuing education increase from 24 to 36.
• July 1, 2016: at least 3 of the 36 hours must be on the topic of License Law.

Georgia licensees renew their license every four years and can do so up to 120 days (4 months) prior to the actual renewal period end date. The renewal period end date is the last day of their birthday month every four years.

Effective July 1, 2015
36 hours of CE credits are required for anyone who renews their license on or after July 1, 2015 – regardless of the actual four-year renewal period end date.

A Georgia license may be renewed up to four months early. If someone's license renewal was is in July, August, September or October of 2015, they could have renewed by June 30, 2015 with only 24 CE hours. If they did not renew by June 30, 2015 (even if their renewal date was before July 1, 2015) they are now required to have 36 hours of CE credits in order to renew their license.

Effective July 1, 2016
The License Law Education requirement is effective July 1, 2016. To be a course that satisfies the License Law Education requirement, the course must be approved through GREC as such.

To renew your license on or after July 1, 2016, you need:
• 36 hours of CE credits, and
• 3 hours of your 36 hours needed to renew your license must include a course approved for License Law credit.

If you are "grandfathered" by the GREC and, therefore, do not need CE to renew your license, the License Law requirement does not apply to you.


CLICK HERE to view the CE and License Law Requirements Information Video - with the GREC Deputy Real Estate Commissioner, Craig Coffee, being interviewed by GAR's Director of Professional Development, Chrissy Campbell.


CLICK HERE to search upcoming classes.

atasehir escort pendik escort atakoy escort halkali escort avcilar escort sirinevler escort
porno izle
bodrum escort
izmit escort
afyon escort
steroid satin al
eskişehir escort porno