Click here for 2017 forms!
Members no longer need to log in to the site to access
content! Just navigate to the desired page below,
and you'll be prompted for your NRDS # if required.
REALTOR® of the Year Winners

These individuals exemplify what it means to be a REALTOR®. Each year since 1920, the Georgia Association of REALTORS® has recognized one of its members with this prestigious award. All nominees must be a current or past REALTOR® of the Year with a local real estate board. 


Year Name Local Board


Bill Boatman
Greater Augusta
 2015  Linda Cook
 2014 Donnie Laurens
Middle Georgia
Faron W. King
Northeast Georgia
 Linda Jackson
*Billy Brescia
 2010 Jim Smith
Middle Georgia
2009 Dana Bauguss
 Arlene Davis
Altamaha Basin
2007 Judy Presley Hall County
2006 *Bill Collins Athens Area
2005 Ronnie Perry Brunswick-Glynn
2004 Dale Washburn Middle Georgia
2003 Jan Baker NAMAR
2002 Tom Spurlin Atlanta
2001 Bill Lawson NAMAR
2000 Raymond Morris DeKalb
1999 Robert Mitchell Walton
1998 Harriet Konter Savannah
1997 Tice Brashear Greater Augusta
1996 Carl Schultz Atlanta Commercial
1995 Steven Fischer Savannah
1994 Neal Jackson Walton
1993 Garland Smith Gwinnett
1992 Joe Anziano Gwinnett
1991 E.G. Meybohm Augusta
1990 Bob Rushton Macon
1989 Joanne Bagwell Gainesville
1988 W.C. (Bill) Lewis Atlanta  
1987 *Tony Serkedakis Cobb
1986 *Otis Crowell Augusta
1985 *Ed Isakson Atlanta
1984 Barbara Kennon Columbus
1983 No Award Given
1982 *Bob Disharoon Fayette
1981 *Larry Konter Savannah
1980 Norm Grayson Athens
1979 Jean Coleman Warner Robins
1978 Mo Thrash DeKalb
1977 *Skipper Morrison Atlanta
1976 George Warren DeKalb
1975 *Kenneth Greer Warner Robins
1974 *William A. Trotter, Jr. Augusta
1973 *Mary Nelson DeKalb  
1972 *Dan Blackshear Albany
1971 *John W. Cox DeKalb
1970 H.P. Persons, Jr. Macon
1969 *John A. Kaufman Brunswick
1968 *Norwood Clark SW Georgia
1967 C.D. LeBey, Jr. Atlanta
1966 H.P. Persons, Jr. Macon
1965 *Val Sheridan Macon
1964 *Ward Wight, Jr. Atlanta
1963 *John S. Thibadeau, Sr. DeKalb
1962 *A.H. Jennings, Jr. Atlanta
1961 *J. Stewart Wight Atlanta
1960 *Arthur Burdett, Jr. Atlanta